Log in



Brutsche’ Award is given to the person(s) personifying the principles of service and commitment to the profession that are the foundation of the ADR movement

2023: Bruce Patton and William Ury

2019: Cecilia Morgan

2018: Michael Leech

2016: Suzanne Mann Duvall and Christopher Nolland

2015: Edward F. Sherman and Bill Lemons

2014: Trey Bergman and Don Hawbaker

2012: Peter Chantilis (posthumous)

2011: Frank G. Evans

2008: Brenda Rachuig

2007: Ross Hostetter

2006: Jeffry S. Abrams (Houston)

2005: Walter Wright

2004: Courtenay Bass

2000: W. Thomas Proctor

1999: Gary McGowan and Nancy Atlas

1998: Mike Amis

1995: Roger Fisher

1994: Sid Stahl and Ross Stoddard

1992: Judge Gary Hall, Grant Seabolt, Jay Madrid, Jeff Abrams (Dallas), Hesha Abrams, Charles Guittard


Given by the current AAM National President to an AAM Member. The President's Award was renamed in 2022 in honor of  Past-President Michael J. Leech.

2023: Frank Neuner

2022: John Trimble

2021: Paul Clote

2020: Jimmy Lawson

2019: John Dowdy, Jeff Kilgore, Bob Berliner

2018: Brenda Rachuig

2017: Francis "Hank" Raucci

2014: Bill Lemons

2013: Mike Amis, Don Philbin

2012: Mike Schless

2011: Raymond Hunter, Larry Latham

2010: Michael Leech

2005: Allen Butler, Hunton & Williams, Sid Stahl/John Estes/Learn From The Masters

2004: Suzanne Duvall, John Feather, Mike Amis

2002: Thompson & Knight

2000: Raymond Thompkins

1992: Courtenay Bass


1997 Special Awards for Service:
John Estes, Don Eckhardt, Anthony Atwell, Joel Klein, Joe Milner and Stevann Wilson

1995 Awards for Outstanding AAM Members:
John Coselli, Mike Seay, Raymond Kerr, Mike Neel, Michael Wilk, Sam Graham, Mike Amis, Stevann Wilson, Bud Silverberg, and Dick Sher

1995 Pro Bono Award:
Suzanne Duvall

1994 Awards for Outstanding Members:
Joel Klein, Bob Bliss, Grant Seabolt, Mike Amis, Pat Glynn, Mike Neel, Pam Prestridge, Anthony Atwell, Nancy Atlas and Nancy Huston

1994 Pro Bono Award:
Susan Soussan

1992 Pro Bono Award:
Bob Bliss


Association of Attorney-Mediators
P. O. Box 741955, Dallas, TX 75374-1955 
Toll-free:  800-280-1368 
 Fax:  972-669-8180

© Association of Attorney Mediators. All rights reserved.
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software